And Your Candidates Are...

Filing for state elections in the Mendota Heights area closed Tuesday.
By Danielle Cabot and Anna Schier
Mendota Heights Patch – June 6, 2012

Filing for races that will require a primary closed Tuesday. In the Mendota Heights area, this includes the state races and well as county and congressional races.

Candidates who have filed still have two days to withdraw.

Races for city office in Mendota Heights, Mendota and Lilydale will not hold primaries. Those positions will be open for filing July 31-Aug. 14.

There are no elections for District 197 School Board in 2012.

Who Filed?

MN Senator District 52

*Jim Metzen (D-South St. Paul) filed May 23.
Dwight Rabuse (R-Mendota Heights) filed June 1.

MN Representative District 52A

*Rick Hansen (D-South St. Paul) filed May 22.
Joe Blum (R-West St. Paul) Filed May 25.
David Meisinger (R-West St. Paul) filed May 31.

MN Representative District 52B

*Joe Atkins (D-Inver Grove Heights) filed May 22.
Paul Tuschy (R-Inver Grove Heights) filed June 5.

US Representative District 2

*John Kline (R-Burnsville) filed May 29.
David Gerson (R-Minneapolis) filed May 29.
Mike Obermueller (D-Eagan) filed June 4.

Dakota County Commissioner District 3

*Thomas Eagan (Eagan) filed May 22.

*An asterisk indicates an incumbent.